Staff and Board

Staff and Board Members of the Haywood County Arts Council

The Haywood County Arts Council believes in the power of creativity to strengthen communities, support their local traditions, and build pride in their cultural heritage. This belief motivates us to nurture the growth and accessibility of art and crafts throughout the Western North Carolina Mountains by partnering with civic groups, schools, and other art organizations. To these ends, the Haywood County Arts Council promotes visibility and support for the visual arts, performing arts, as well as traditional and evolving craft movements in Western North Carolina.  Since 1977 the Haywood County Arts Council has had a positive economic impact on our community. Investment in its future will continue the support of art, artists, and tourism in Western North Carolina.

Vision and Mission

The vision of the Haywood County Arts Council is to involve our community in the arts. Our mission is to build partnerships that promote art and artists, explore new cultural opportunities, and preserve our mountain artistic heritage.

Board Members 2016

Frank Queen, President
Michael Lodico, Vice President
Tom Irwin, Treasurer
Laura Linger, Secretary
Caryl Brt
Suzanne Gernandt
Billie Green
Donna Rader
Marty Sohovich
Rob Viau
Jenny Wood


Lindsey Solomon, Executive Director: Contact

Michelle Free, Bookkeeper

Betina Morgan, Gallery Manager

Emily Crews, Operations Assistant

Tom Voelker, Operations Assistant